Has the game passed me by?

Hello everyone on this wonderful Monday for another blog of my soul searching of super hero cartoons or shows.  One example is that I have a had choice to see a super hero cartoon movie or series like “Superman and Batman: Public Enemies”, “All Star Superman”, “Wordgirl: The Rise of Miss Power” or “The Fantastic Four” to a live action adventure movies like the Star Wars franchise, or the D C and Marvel super hero movies which I would like to see first?The answer is give me the cartoons movies or series that I have in my DVD collection. The reason is that the majority of the actor and actresses who do the voice of the cartoon characters are not in front of the camera or appear on the entertainment shows.One negative I have with some of the celebrities who either do cartoon or motion pictures is when I thank them on Twitter or Facebook, I hear crickets from them. Insert joke here.But if I have the courage of a lion to tweet a movie website that an actor or actress who plays either a cartoon movie or action adventure is “overrated” and their “movies stunk”, I endure the wrath of Hell from them with tweets like “How you live with yourself?”As you can tell one saying I live with is “Has the game passed me by?” since I find it hard to watch television hero shows like “Supergirl”, “Arrow” and “The Flash” since the updated version of these shows are not fathers super hero shows.And yet since I am probably one of the oldest Wordgirl fans and I did confess to her on her Wordgirl Live Twitter page that mental giant (joking) thought I was pulling her leg due to my age (55).Okay I confess that I am not a fan of abusive language or jokes about someone’s body shape or even characters deaths on the hero shows, Wordgirl or shows from the 1960s and 1970s are okay with me.     Perhaps I have taken the advice of Thomas Jefferson which is “In matters of style, swim with the current; in matters of principle, stand like a rock.” Advice that we can live by.Oh by the way advice to my enemies, keep ignoring me when I kiss your ring because you helped me create one super power for Debi Isthmus. She can turn invisible for a period of one minute since she tends to be ignored by her mates for being a female Joker.Image source is Pinterest.com

Source: Has the game passed me by?

About deepizzaguy

Online journalist and cartoon fan of Word Girl, Justice League of America, Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman and old school super heroes. If I what say offends you. Too bad.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

